Checked Oct 24, 2026 · 18 tools · every price sourced
Property management software, priced at your unit count
Vendors price by the unit, by the month, by the band, or not at all. We read each pricing page and worked out what every plan costs for the number of units you manage. Move the slider.
Monthly cost of each plan at that unit count, on annual billing where the vendor offers it. Fees tenants pay (rent payments, screening) are not included. ≥ means the vendor adds a minimum spend it doesn't publish.
RentRedi Annual plan$12/mo
Stessa Manage$12/moTenantCloud Starter$15/mo
TurboTenant Essentials$16.58/mo
Landlord Studio Pro$29/mo
Hemlane Basic$68/mo
Yardi Breeze $100/mo
DoorLoop One$199/mo
Propertyware Basic$250/mo
AppFolio Corenot offered
Rentec Direct Starternot offered
Full plan-by-plan table, with the rule behind each number: pricing at 5, 20, 50 and 200 units.
Free plans, and who pays instead
8 of the tools we track have a free plan for landlords. They make money from fees that tenants and applicants pay, so check those before you send a tenant a payment link.
| Tool | Free plan | Rent payments | Screening |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unlimited plan: $0 per unit, unlimited units. Tenants pay ACH and card fees.1 | Free plan: tenant pays $2.50 per bank transfer. Card payments add a 3.5% fee on any plan.2 | TransUnion credit and background checks, started by the tenant. Price varies by state; tenant or landlord pays.3 | |
| Core is $0/month: banking, bookkeeping, rent collection essentials, tax package and Schedule E reports.4 | ACH $2 to $5 per payment, waived for deposits into Baselane accounts; card 3.49% charged to tenant. Deposits: 5 business days, 2 on Smart.5 | Starts at $24.99, listed under tenant fees. Provider and who pays are not stated.6 | |
| Starter is $0: advertising, screening, rental accounting. Rent collection and e-sign start at Basic.7 | $0 ACH fees on Basic and above; card payments cost 3%; peer-to-peer fee not published.8 | Credit, criminal/eviction and income checks; $40 total, paid by the tenant.9 | |
| Free for landlords at any unit count: no monthly, setup or contract fees. Tenants pay transaction and screening fees.10 | ACH is $2 per transaction; card is 2.99%. Tenant pays by default; landlord can absorb it.11 | Credit, criminal and eviction reports at $30-35 per applicant, paid by the applicant by default. Income verification adds $10.12 | |
| Go is free, capped at 3 units and one user, with basic reports and 10 documents.13 | Online rent and deposits, partial payments, late fees and reminders on all plans. Fees not published.14 | TransUnion screening report costs landlords $0; the tenant pays.15 | |
| Essentials is free: unlimited properties, bank feeds, basic reports, rent collection, screening. Leases cost $15 each.16 | No-fee ACH for landlords; cards also supported. Accelerated rent payments on Manage and Pro.17 | Through RentPrep: credit or background check $29 each, complete package $49, income verification add-on $10.18 | |
| $0 per month, no fees or contracts. Includes listings, screening and online rent collection.19 | Free-plan tab: ACH $2, card 3.49%. Pro tab: ACH free, card 3.49%.20 | TransUnion credit, criminal and eviction checks. Applicant pays $45 or $55 by plan; landlord pays $0.21 | |
| Listings are free to publish and include screening, e-signed leases and online rent payments.22 | Free for landlords. ACH is free for tenants; cards cost the tenant 2.95%, debit $9.95.23 | Free for landlords. Applicant pays $35 for the application, Experian credit report and CIC background check.24 |
What the AI features do
14 of 18 tools advertise AI features. Most write listing descriptions or sort transactions; a few answer tenant calls or handle maintenance requests. Which plan you need varies.
AppFolioManagersRealm-X Assistant and Messages start on Core. Flows and advanced workflows are on Plus and Max; Accounting Performer is on Plus (bill entry, financial close) and Max (budgeting).BaselaneLandlordsSmart plan: AI categorizes transactions as they arrive and matches uploaded receipts to transactions.
BuildiumManagersLumina AI suite: AI Workforce agents, AI Bill Scan, Write with Lumina AI, an AI Assistant and AI Summarization. Premium includes all available Lumina AI features; AI Workforce is a paid add-on on Essential and Growth.
DoorLoopManagersAI Assistant on all plans. Receptionist agent on Connect and Multiply; Maintenance Ops and Lease Renewal agents on Multiply. The comparison table also lists agents as add-ons on lower plans, unpriced.
EntrataManagersELI+ agent suite covers Leasing, Payments, Renewals and Maintenance AI as a paid suite. An AI assistant is included across the platform.
HemlaneLandlordsHemlane says AI writes 3 draft listing descriptions from location and features; plan not published.
Landlord StudioLandlordsLandlord Studio lists AI assisted bookkeeping on Pro and Pro Plus only; details not described.
PropertywareManagersIts screening page describes an AI-powered credit scoring model, and screening is listed in all three packages.
Rent ManagerManagersOrion AI tools are built in and tiered by bundle, from Help and Call Summaries (Basic; call summaries need its phone service) to Report Analysis and Script Builder (Premium).
Rentec DirectManagersRentec's pricing page lists AI Tools & Automations on every edition; it doesn't describe what they do.
RentRediLandlordsAI Onboarding fills the account from uploaded leases; AI receipt capture reads receipt photos.TenantCloudLandlordsCloudia writes or rewrites listing descriptions in a chosen tone, on Pro and Business plans.
TurboTenantLandlordsListing description generator and lease audit are free, TurboTenant says; AI lease creation plan not stated.
Yardi BreezeManagersChat IQ chatbot (Premier add-on) and ScreeningWorks Pro ID and document checks (add-on); prices not published.
Start here
- Best for small landlords1 to 50 units, ranked on cost, features and app ratings.
- Free property management softwareWhat's free, what tenants pay, and the limits.
- Best for property managers50+ units, ranked on cost at 200 units, features and AI.
- Accounting software for rental propertiesBank feeds, Schedule E and 1099s, and the plan that includes them.
- Tenant screening feesWhat each platform charges per applicant, and who pays.
- AppFolio vs BuildiumMinimums, pricing rules and AI features side by side.
Sources 24 sources from 8 sites, including avail.co, baselane.com, hemlane.comShow
Every fact on this page comes from one of these.
Unlimited $0/unit Unlimited Units Access basic rental property management tools.
avail.co/pricingWith Unlimited (free), tenants pay $2.50 per bank transfer.
avail.co/pricingThe cost of tenant screening reports can be covered by the tenant (most common) or the landlord, depending on the landlord’s preference.
avail.co/pricingYes — Baselane is free to sign up and use Core features for banking, bookkeeping, and rent collection.
baselane.com/pricingACH payments incur a $2 fee, which landlords can either cover, pass to tenants, or waive by depositing rent into a Baselane checking account.
baselane.com/rent-collectionTenant screening $24.99+
baselane.com/pricingStarter Free forever, no credit card required $0/mo
hemlane.com/pricingRent collection, late fees, financial tracking, $0 ACH fees
hemlane.com/pricingTenant screening is $40 total, paid by the tenant.
hemlane.com/pricingInnago is genuinely 100% free for landlords.
innago.com/faqACH payments incur a $2 transaction fee, and credit/debit card payments incur a 2.99% transaction fee.
innago.com/faqTenant screening costs between $30-35 per tenant and is charged directly to the applicant by default.
innago.com/faq3 units only Single user account Standard reports only
landlordstudio.com/pricingCollect rent online Included Included Included
landlordstudio.com/pricing$0 for landlords
landlordstudio.comEssentials Free For newer investors looking to get organized and accomplish key tasks efficiently.
stessa.com/pricingWith a no-fee ACH option for landlords and additional payment methods like credit cards and debit cards also supported
stessa.com/rent-collectionComplete Screening Package $ 49 Order Now
stessa.com/tenant-screeningFree Start managing for free No fees or contracts – ever $0/month
turbotenant.com/pricing$55 Online Rent Payments Bank Transfer (ACH) $2 fee Credit / Debit Card 3.49% fee
turbotenant.com/pricingWith TurboTenant the applicant pays $45 or $55 depending on the landlord’s plan, and the landlord pays nothing.
turbotenant.com/tenant-screeningAs of May 2022, all listings posted directly to Zillow Rental Manager are free to publish.
zillow.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/32915356424595-Creating-a-ListingOnline rent collection is currently free for landlords. Tenants pay nothing if using ACH. There is a 2.95% fee to use a credit card
zillow.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/32877688808723-General-InformationThe application and tenant screening is free for landlords. The renter pays $35 for application and third-party screening services.
zillow.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/32873185394323-Set-up-Payment