Which plan includes which accounting tools
Each cell names the plan the vendor lists the feature on, with a link to the page it's on. "Plan not stated" means the vendor lists the feature without saying which plan has it. A dash means we didn't find it on the vendor's pages, which isn't proof the tool lacks it.
| Tool | Bank feeds | Schedule E report | 1099 forms | Owner statements | Trust accounting | QuickBooks or Xero sync | Scored plan at 10 units |
|---|
Baselane | ✓ Core, Smart1 | ✓ Core, Smart2 | — | — | — | ✓ Core, Smart3 | Core: $0/mo |
Rentec Direct | ✓ Pro, PM4 | ✓ Plan not stated5 | ✓ Pro, PM6 | ✓ PM7 | ✓ PM8 | ✓ Pro, PM9 | PM: not offered |
Landlord Studio | ✓ Pro, Pro Plus10 | ✓ Pro, Pro Plus11 | — | — | — | ✓ Pro, Pro Plus12 | Pro: $19/mo |
Stessa | ✓ Essentials, Manage, Pro13 | ✓ Manage, Pro14 | — | — | — | — | Manage: $12/mo |
TurboTenant | ✓ Essentials, Pro15 | ✓ Pro16 | — | — | — | — | Pro: $16.58/mo |
Hemlane | ✓ Starter, Basic, Essential17 | — | — | — | — | — | Starter: $0/mo |
DoorLoop | ✓ Plan not stated18 | — | ✓ Plan not stated19 | ✓ Plan not stated20 | — | ✓ Plan not stated21 | One: $199/mo |
RentRedi | — | ✓ Annual plan, Monthly plan22 | — | — | — | — | Annual plan: $12/mo |
TenantCloud | — | — | ✓ Growth, Pro23 | ✓ Pro24 | — | ✓ Plan not stated25 | Pro: $50/mo |
Innago | — | — | — | — | — | ✓ Free26 | Free: $0/mo |
Avail | — | — | — | — | — | — | Unlimited: $0/mo |
Yardi Breeze | — | — | ✓ Plan not stated27 | ✓ Plan not stated28 | ✓ Plan not stated29 | — | Breeze: $100/mo |
Zillow Rental Manager | — | — | — | — | — | — | Free: $0/mo |
Rent Manager | ✓ Plan not stated30 | — | ✓ Plan not stated31 | — | — | — | Quote only |
AppFolio | ✓ Plan not stated32 | — | — | — | — | — | Core: not offered |
Propertyware | — | — | — | — | — | ✓ Plan not stated33 | Basic: $250/mo |
Buildium | — | — | ✓ Plan not stated34 | — | — | — | Essential: not offered |
Entrata | — | — | — | — | — | — | Quote only |
Checked Oct 24, 2026. Costs come from each vendor's published pricing rules; see the pricing page for every plan at 5, 20, 50 and 200 units.
Which tools include a Schedule E report on a free plan?
Baselane lists a Schedule E report on a $0 plan. Bank feeds are on the free plan at Stessa, Baselane and Hemlane. Elsewhere it costs money: Landlord Studio on Pro and Pro Plus, RentRedi with any paid subscription, Stessa on Manage and Pro and TurboTenant on Pro.
Do small landlords need trust accounting?
Usually not. Trust accounting is for managers who hold other people's money, such as owner funds and tenant deposits, in a separate account. Rentec Direct describes its trust accounting as certified to comply with state real estate boards35. Of the tools we track, Rentec Direct and Yardi Breeze document it. A landlord managing their own units gets more from bank feeds and a Schedule E report.
What about QuickBooks?
Some tools sync with QuickBooks or Xero instead of replacing them, which suits landlords whose accountant already works in one of those. The "QuickBooks or Xero sync" column shows which tools document a sync and on which plan.